Cart 0
Fly Through It EP [MP3 Download]

Mark Lettieri

Fly Through It EP [MP3 Download]

$ 2.99

Fly Through It is a brief collection of rustic, rootsy, organic compositions featuring a classic “power” trio format of guitar, bass, and drums -except the “power” is found in restraint. After the epic adventure that was Deep: The Baritone Sessions, Vol. 2, with all its moving parts, complex arrangements, and overall sonic bombast, Mark Lettieri wanted to explore the opposite. Lettieri has written all sorts of mellow solo guitar chord melodies and grooves throughout the years and decided to adapt a few of them to a rhythm section by enlisting his compatriots Jason “JT” Thomas (drums) and Wes Stephenson (bass). They recorded everything live in one afternoon, with no overdubs, and the amps and drums in the same room. It wasn’t so much about polish as it was about purpose and connection. Since each track draws its inspiration from a different personal place, whether it be a family experience or just a favorite outfit, Lettieri wanted that feeling of familiarity to extend to the session itself. All in all, the inspiration behind this album is about home.

  1. Chucks & Pearl Snaps
  2. Delicate Day
  3. Duster
  4. Fly Through It

Share this Product

Join the GroundUP Music email list.

  • american express
  • apple pay
  • discover
  • google pay
  • master
  • paypal
  • venmo
  • visa