Cart 0
Til They Bang On The Door [FLAC Download]

Lucy Woodward

Til They Bang On The Door [FLAC Download]

$ 12.99

"Till They Bang On The Door" -- Lucy Woodward's first studio album in over five years -- was produced by Henry Hey and Snarky Puppy founder Michael League. Recorded for Snarky Puppy's new Universal-distributed label GroundUP, "Till They Bang On The Door" is a true vocalist's record, full of harmonies and storytelling. It is also a musician's record, featuring low brass orchestrations (including the trombone choir on "Too Hot To Last") as backdrop. First single "Kiss Me Mister Histrionics" -- a creative collaboration between Lucy, Henry, and Mike Viola -- is a refreshing blend of futuristic pop and classic R&B, still fitting in effortlessly alongside covers of Ruth Brown ("I Don't Know"), Nina Simone ("Be My Husband"), and Frank Sinatra ("The World We Knew") classics.


  1. Ladykiller
  2. Kiss Me Mister Histrionics
  3. Be My Husband (featuring Everett Bradley)
  4. I Don't Know
  5. Interlude Hush
  6. Too Hot To Last
  7. Never Enough
  8. Live Live Live
  9. Free Spirit
  10. Interlude Afterglow
  11. If This Were A Movie
  12. The World We Knew (Over And Over)
* Note: There is a slight up-charge for autographed CDs due to the extra care and shipping.

Share this Product

Join the GroundUP Music email list.

  • american express
  • apple pay
  • discover
  • google pay
  • master
  • paypal
  • venmo
  • visa